Thread: vBulletin/SMF/IPB/phpBB/myBB Server Intergration

Page 59 of 59 FirstFirst ... 949575859
Results 581 to 590 of 590
  1. #581  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    4
    Rep Power
    11
    Annnnnd I'm sorry to be the one to gravedig, but I had the same issue with the one gentleman above saying that, once a user FIRST logs in, he/she is able to obtain their rank. Once they've changed rank, logged out and in, they're still the first rank. How would I go about changing this? I'm also a fan of your work, keep up the amazing programming!

    Again, sorry for the gravedigging!
     

  2. Thankful user:


  3. #582  
    Legacy Founder
    Kelv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    157
    Thanks given
    23
    Thanks received
    13
    Rep Power
    13
    Thank you so much!
     

  4. #583  
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    82
    Thanks given
    4
    Thanks received
    5
    Rep Power
    0
    Nice job man thanks for this !
     

  5. #584  
    Donator


    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    125
    Thanks given
    34
    Thanks received
    89
    Rep Power
    1065
    Im a little gravedigger... but i have follow this full tut for mybb and pi but now i get the next screen...



    Can someone help me out?
     

  6. #585  
    sυввч

    Sub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Age
    24
    Posts
    4,352
    Thanks given
    1,205
    Thanks received
    359
    Rep Power
    2845
    Quote Originally Posted by jemajeroen View Post
    Im a little gravedigger... but i have follow this full tut for mybb and pi but now i get the next screen...



    Can someone help me out?
    Have a look at this piece of code

    Code:
    case 0://no member exists for this username
        return 12;//say they must register on forum
    Return code 12 is what you're getting. Basically, your user is not being found.

    Also this PHP script sorta dangerous as the following query string is not sanitised (meaning someone could run a dodgy query by passing it in through the url):
    Code:
    $_GET['name']
    In addition, the mysql_query function is now deprecated. Using PDO instead allows you to easily sanitise input and comes other nifty, modern, features.
     

  7. #586  
    Donator


    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    125
    Thanks given
    34
    Thanks received
    89
    Rep Power
    1065
    Quote Originally Posted by Sub View Post
    Have a look at this piece of code

    Code:
    case 0://no member exists for this username
        return 12;//say they must register on forum
    Return code 12 is what you're getting. Basically, your user is not being found.

    Also this PHP script sorta dangerous as the following query string is not sanitised (meaning someone could run a dodgy query by passing it in through the url):
    Code:
    $_GET['name']
    In addition, the mysql_query function is now deprecated. Using PDO instead allows you to easily sanitise input and comes other nifty, modern, features.
    I will make the php safe later...

    But that return 12 it will says the user is not on the forums or what?
    I dont really understand it right now...
     

  8. #587  
    Donator


    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    125
    Thanks given
    34
    Thanks received
    89
    Rep Power
    1065
    Quote Originally Posted by jemajeroen View Post
    I will make the php safe later...

    But that return 12 it will says the user is not on the forums or what?
    I dont really understand it right now...
    Can anyone help?
     

  9. #588  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    0
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, i am also looking for normal php version and i based my site over "https://www.rune-server.ee/programming/website-development/downloads/442699-v1-5-free-rcs-runescape-community-script-old-runescape-website-remake.html"
     

  10. #589  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    0
    Rep Power
    0
    Some hosting providers, such as NameCheap, don't allow remote MySQL, which could be the issue a lot of you are having.
     

  11. #590  
    Donator

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    146
    Thanks given
    5
    Thanks received
    18
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Taintedkidd View Post
    Some hosting providers, such as NameCheap, don't allow remote MySQL, which could be the issue a lot of you are having.
    That question was asked two years ago. I'm sure he's figured it out by now
     

Page 59 of 59 FirstFirst ... 949575859

Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


User Tag List

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •