Thread: launching ardi 3.0 problems

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1 launching ardi 3.0 problems 
    Registered Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    192
    Thanks given
    31
    Thanks received
    15
    Rep Power
    81
    Hi guys,
    I recently downloaded Ardi 3.0 and now I want to launch the server via the CLI on my windows machine.

    Since it didn't come with a run file I had to write my own, but when I run it I'm getting errors for some reason? So I was wondering if maybe someone could spot my mistake?.....

    This is the run.bat file I wrote:
    Code:
    @echo off
    title Server
    java -cp bin;deps\*.jar; ardi.Server
    pause
    (When I run it via eclipse I get no errors and everything works fine.)

    EDIT:

    The error I'm getting, btw, is:
    Code:
    Error: A JNI error has occurred. please check your installation and try again
    Exception in thread "main"...bla...bla...
    I'm not sure what JNI is but I assume its one of the dependencies ?
    But as I said I'm not getting any errors when I run it via eclipse so I dont understand why I'm getting them when I run the run.bat file
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Registered Member lmao6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    22
    Thanks given
    3
    Thanks received
    6
    Rep Power
    10
    You said you dont get any errors with eclipse so why not just use it to run when its alot easier?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Registered Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    192
    Thanks given
    31
    Thanks received
    15
    Rep Power
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by lmao6 View Post
    You said you dont get any errors with eclipse so why not just use it to run when its alot easier?
    well, id like to put it on a server at some point, and so i'll need to figure out a way to run it from the CLI sooner or later anyway.
    Of course i could just compile it down to a jar file and run that,but i'd rather like to have the source code on my server, so that if i want to make a change i can just ssh to the server, change the code and then rebuild.
    (rather than open the source code in eclipse, change it, recompile down to a jar file, send it to the server and then run that)
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Community Veteran


    Arch337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2,950
    Thanks given
    210
    Thanks received
    349
    Rep Power
    1376
    Quote Originally Posted by egede1 View Post
    well, id like to put it on a server at some point, and so i'll need to figure out a way to run it from the CLI sooner or later anyway.
    Of course i could just compile it down to a jar file and run that,but i'd like to have the whole thing on my server, so that if i want to change some of the code i can just ssh to the server, change the code, and rebuild.
    (rather than open the source code in eclipse, change it, recompile down to a jar file, send it to the server and then run it)
    Java -jar filename.jar


    "A fail act is something you do regular, but a dumb act is something you can learn from"
    Spoiler for Problem?:
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Registered Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    192
    Thanks given
    31
    Thanks received
    15
    Rep Power
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by arch337 View Post
    Java -jar filename.jar
    thanks
    but i think you misunderstood me (or maybe i just didn't explain it right),
    i said that of course i could compile it down to a jar file, but i would rather have the actual source code on my server and then build it every time i make a change.

    so i still need help :\
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Community Veteran


    Arch337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2,950
    Thanks given
    210
    Thanks received
    349
    Rep Power
    1376
    Quote Originally Posted by egede1 View Post
    thanks
    but i think you misunderstood me (or maybe i just didn't explain it right),
    i said that of course i could compile it down to a jar file but i would rather have the actual source code on my server and then build it every time i make a change.
    I completely understood, just wanted to show you that you can easily run the jar file throw run.bat.
    Looks to me your missing some native library.


    "A fail act is something you do regular, but a dumb act is something you can learn from"
    Spoiler for Problem?:
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Registered Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    192
    Thanks given
    31
    Thanks received
    15
    Rep Power
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by arch337 View Post
    I completely understood, just wanted to show you that you can easily run the jar file throw run.bat.
    Looks to me your missing some native library.
    ah thanks.
    yeah i was thinking that too, but thats why i dont understand why im not getting any errors when i run it via eclipse? im linking to the exact same dependencies :\
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Registered Member OP411's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    293
    Thanks given
    28
    Thanks received
    31
    Rep Power
    0
    @echo off
    title Server
    "C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_91\bin\java.exe" -cp bin;deps\*; ardi.Server
    pause

    but with your version
    if not then i have no idea

    https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...ot-for-another #2
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. Thankful user:


  10. #9  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    30
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    3
    Rep Power
    9
    You can run it on a VPS Through eclipse, is the the recent anti-leach free version I just released?

    DL eclipse
    put it on your server,
    connect client to your vps IP
    Good to go.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  11. #10  
    Registered Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    192
    Thanks given
    31
    Thanks received
    15
    Rep Power
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by OP411 View Post
    @echo off
    title Server
    "C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_91\bin\java.exe" -cp bin;deps\*; ardi.Server
    pause

    but with your version
    if not then i have no idea

    https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...ot-for-another #2
    wow. it actually worked.
    i guess it was because my java_home variable were set to anothe path than my jdk....or something?....idk
    but anyways thanks
    +rep to everyone for helping me

    EDIT
    wait it actually works regardless if i write the full path to the jdk or just write java....

    i think the error was caused by another server already occupying that port (maybe one that had failed to terminate, so it was jus sitting quietly in the background), and now that I've restarted my pc it freed up that port.
    Reply With Quote  
     


Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-31-2016, 05:39 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-05-2014, 03:14 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-15-2012, 12:47 AM
  4. Fixing Log In\Out Problem
    By _Fear in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-14-2010, 10:35 PM
  5. Backround problem , ;dd.
    By Kevvah . in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-10-2007, 11:41 AM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •