Thread: [VENCILLIO] Kicking people after too much cpu usage is taken up.

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1 [VENCILLIO] Kicking people after too much cpu usage is taken up. 
    Registered Member 1m6n29s9gmxh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    430
    Thanks given
    32
    Thanks received
    100
    Rep Power
    40
    I am not looking for a full guide on how to fix this, I am looking for the class(s) that i should look in to resolve this issue. Basically what is happening is when players are doing something else example, going on google or runescape3/osrs/another rsps they get kicked. I'm thinking it is because their computer reached the cpu limit so the client automatically kicks them. This happens to me when i render a video with sony vegas and im on my server. (Sony vegas takes a lot of cpu usage, even if your computer is $2k).
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Donator

    i dds you's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    831
    Thanks given
    678
    Thanks received
    160
    Rep Power
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by OsFury View Post
    I am not looking for a full guide on how to fix this, I am looking for the class(s) that i should look in to resolve this issue. Basically what is happening is when players are doing something else example, going on google or runescape3/osrs/another rsps they get kicked. I'm thinking it is because their computer reached the cpu limit so the client automatically kicks them. This happens to me when i render a video with sony vegas and im on my server. (Sony vegas takes a lot of cpu usage, even if your computer is $2k).
    Have to say I kind of notice this, When some players go to vote etc... but with a decent PC they're usually fine.

    Would love if you could share a fix, if found
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    245
    Thanks given
    60
    Thanks received
    68
    Rep Power
    0
    Yea there are quite a few memory issues with vencillio. I will post the fixes once I have them
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. Thankful user:


  5. #4  
    Respected Member


    Kris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Age
    26
    Posts
    3,638
    Thanks given
    820
    Thanks received
    2,642
    Rep Power
    5000
    Pretty much sums it up. That's what you get for hard-coding the client so badly. Obviously got no clue as to what may cause this but I suggest you use some tools (JProfiler for example) to find memory leaks in the client, after which I suppose you can attempt to resolve them.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. Thankful user:


  7. #5  
    Registered Member 1m6n29s9gmxh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    430
    Thanks given
    32
    Thanks received
    100
    Rep Power
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by Kris View Post
    Pretty much sums it up. That's what you get for hard-coding the client so badly. Obviously got no clue as to what may cause this but I suggest you use some tools (JProfiler for example) to find memory leaks in the client, after which I suppose you can attempt to resolve them.
    Didn't really hardcode anything in the client, unless you mean in general.
    But thanks for the information, I thought it was just something with vencillio that kicks people as an antileech or whatever. Will look more into this.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #6  
    Registered Member 1m6n29s9gmxh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    430
    Thanks given
    32
    Thanks received
    100
    Rep Power
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by Kris View Post
    Pretty much sums it up. That's what you get for hard-coding the client so badly. Obviously got no clue as to what may cause this but I suggest you use some tools (JProfiler for example) to find memory leaks in the client, after which I suppose you can attempt to resolve them.
    Ended up not even being a memory leak lol, I used j profiler for a few weeks just to see any leaks and I never went over 300mb. It was actually server sided in the player.java file
    Code:
    @Override
    	public void process() throws Exception {
    
    	if (Math.abs(World.getCycles() - client.getLastPacketTime()) >= 9) {
    		if (getCombat().inCombat() && !getCombat().getLastAttackedBy().isNpc()) {
    			if (timeout == 0) {
    				timeout = System.currentTimeMillis() + 180000;
    			} else if (timeout <= System.currentTimeMillis() || !getCombat().inCombat()) {
    			//	logout(false);
    				System.out.println("Player timed out: " + getUsername());
    			}
    		} else {
    			System.out.println("Player timed out: " + getUsername());
    		//	logout(false);
    		}
    	}
    Right there to be exact.

    Quote Originally Posted by i dds you View Post
    Have to say I kind of notice this, When some players go to vote etc... but with a decent PC they're usually fine.

    Would love if you could share a fix, if found
    Code:
    @Override
    	public void process() throws Exception {
    
    	if (Math.abs(World.getCycles() - client.getLastPacketTime()) >= 9) {
    		if (getCombat().inCombat() && !getCombat().getLastAttackedBy().isNpc()) {
    			if (timeout == 0) {
    				timeout = System.currentTimeMillis() + 180000;
    			} else if (timeout <= System.currentTimeMillis() || !getCombat().inCombat()) {
    			//	logout(false);
    				System.out.println("Player timed out: " + getUsername());
    			}
    		} else {
    			System.out.println("Player timed out: " + getUsername());
    		//	logout(false);
    		}
    	}
    In player.java
    Just commented out the logout(false); to debug and it fixed it. Not sure what bugs this would cause, I've been testing them ingame and nothing wrong so far. I have noticed the message when looking at the terminal so it's confirmed the thing that was kicking players when doing background stuff
    Spoiler for Insanity V2 Coders be like ::
    Attached image
    Attached image
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #7  
    Registered Member OP411's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    293
    Thanks given
    28
    Thanks received
    31
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by OsFury View Post
    Ended up not even being a memory leak lol, I used j profiler for a few weeks just to see any leaks and I never went over 300mb. It was actually server sided in the player.java file
    Code:
    @Override
    	public void process() throws Exception {
    
    	if (Math.abs(World.getCycles() - client.getLastPacketTime()) >= 9) {
    		if (getCombat().inCombat() && !getCombat().getLastAttackedBy().isNpc()) {
    			if (timeout == 0) {
    				timeout = System.currentTimeMillis() + 180000;
    			} else if (timeout <= System.currentTimeMillis() || !getCombat().inCombat()) {
    			//	logout(false);
    				System.out.println("Player timed out: " + getUsername());
    			}
    		} else {
    			System.out.println("Player timed out: " + getUsername());
    		//	logout(false);
    		}
    	}
    Right there to be exact.


    Code:
    @Override
    	public void process() throws Exception {
    
    	if (Math.abs(World.getCycles() - client.getLastPacketTime()) >= 9) {
    		if (getCombat().inCombat() && !getCombat().getLastAttackedBy().isNpc()) {
    			if (timeout == 0) {
    				timeout = System.currentTimeMillis() + 180000;
    			} else if (timeout <= System.currentTimeMillis() || !getCombat().inCombat()) {
    			//	logout(false);
    				System.out.println("Player timed out: " + getUsername());
    			}
    		} else {
    			System.out.println("Player timed out: " + getUsername());
    		//	logout(false);
    		}
    	}
    In player.java
    Just commented out the logout(false); to debug and it fixed it. Not sure what bugs this would cause, I've been testing them ingame and nothing wrong so far. I have noticed the message when looking at the terminal so it's confirmed the thing that was kicking players when doing background stuff
    that is necessary...
    i wouldn't comment that out if i were you
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #8  
    Registered Member 1m6n29s9gmxh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    430
    Thanks given
    32
    Thanks received
    100
    Rep Power
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by OP411 View Post
    that is necessary...
    i wouldn't comment that out if i were you
    I'm really just trying to see what bugs this will cause when commented out, so far none
    Oh and I uncommented it but just raised the timer to 100, still no bugs
    Proof it's not kicking anymore at maximum cpu usage
    Spoiler for Insanity V2 Coders be like ::
    Attached image
    Attached image
    Reply With Quote  
     

  11. #9  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    52
    Thanks given
    17
    Thanks received
    5
    Rep Power
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by 1m6n29s9gmxh View Post
    I'm really just trying to see what bugs this will cause when commented out, so far none
    Oh and I uncommented it but just raised the timer to 100, still no bugs
    Proof it's not kicking anymore at maximum cpu usage
    Until somebody clicks 'X' on your client then you will be spammed with
    'x' Player timed out constantly till you reset the server...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  12. #10  
    Community Veteran


    Arch337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2,950
    Thanks given
    210
    Thanks received
    349
    Rep Power
    1376
    Do you got a i5 or i7 processor? To me it seems you got a i5 and if that is the case I do not recommend doing anything while it is rendering.


    "A fail act is something you do regular, but a dumb act is something you can learn from"
    Spoiler for Problem?:
    Reply With Quote  
     


Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. Ruse takes too much cpu and memory!
    By puniksuke in forum Selling
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-16-2016, 05:42 PM
  2. prayer takes up too much?
    By Vox' in forum Help
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-05-2009, 03:22 AM
  3. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-27-2009, 07:35 PM
  4. Omg too much..
    By Jodan Belfort in forum Images
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-09-2008, 09:48 PM
  5. Too much spare time
    By gooseyg in forum Media
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-25-2008, 01:18 PM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •