Thread: Vesta's Platebody Ruse

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1 Vesta's Platebody Ruse 
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    110
    Thanks given
    8
    Thanks received
    0
    Rep Power
    11
    Hello,
    Ruse base

    Currently when you equip the vesta's platebody you can see the arms through the body, like it's not coded as a full body

    How can I change it?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Donator


    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    611
    Thanks given
    122
    Thanks received
    207
    Rep Power
    117
    Quote Originally Posted by Lowkey Skiller View Post
    Hello,
    Ruse base

    Currently when you equip the vesta's platebody you can see the arms through the body, like it's not coded as a full body

    How can I change it?
    In item def change the equipment type to:
    Code:
    PLATEBODY




    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. Thankful user:


  4. #3  
    Registered Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    172
    Thanks given
    10
    Thanks received
    77
    Rep Power
    82
    In the item's definition, there should be a way to remove the sleeves of the player's default clothes.

    I assume your server loads definitions via some sort of text file, so find where your item definitions are loaded from, find the id of the platebody, and set the default clothing sleeves to be removed.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #4  
    Registered Member Essaint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    13
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    2
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Lowkey Skiller View Post
    Hello,
    Ruse base

    Currently when you equip the vesta's platebody you can see the arms through the body, like it's not coded as a full body

    How can I change it?
    In Itemdef.java
    look for the vesta's platebody and change the equipment type to
    Code:
    PLATEBODY
    My Skype: Live:Essaint.me
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. Thankful user:


  7. #5  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    110
    Thanks given
    8
    Thanks received
    0
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by A -- J View Post
    In item def change the equipment type to:
    Code:
    PLATEBODY
    Fixed, thanks
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #6  
    Extreme Donator


    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2,853
    Thanks given
    1,213
    Thanks received
    1,622
    Rep Power
    5000
    Quote Originally Posted by Lowkey Skiller View Post
    I have set it to that server sided in items.txt, so im assuming client sided?

    This is my virtus, so how would I add?
    case 14015:
    itemDef.modelID = 62704;
    itemDef.name = "Virtus robe top";
    itemDef.modelZoom = 1122;
    itemDef.modelRotation1 = 488;
    itemDef.modelRotation2 = 3;
    itemDef.modelOffset1 = 1;
    itemDef.modelOffsetY = 0;
    itemDef.maleWearId = 62748;
    itemDef.femaleWearId = 62764;
    itemDef.groundActions = new String[5];
    itemDef.groundActions[2] = "Take";
    itemDef.actions = new String[5];
    itemDef.actions[1] = "Wear";
    //itemDef.actions[2] = "Check-charges";
    itemDef.actions[4] = "Drop";
    break;
    No, in your server files, you should find a data folder. In there, there should be a folder named "def" (short for definitions).
    Go into that folder and then go into "txt", find items.txt and open it.
    Search for the item using its id or name, and then change the equipment type to platebody.

    In this case, since you are changing Vesta's chainbody, the ID is 13887.

    Code:
    Item Id: 13887
    Name: Vesta's chainbody
    Examine: This item degrades in combat, and will turn to dust.
    Value: 2410000
    Stackable: false
    Noted: false
    Double-handed: false
    Equipment type: BODY
    Is Weapon: false
    Bonus[0]: 5.0
    Bonus[1]: 7.0
    Bonus[2]: 7.0
    Bonus[3]: -15.0
    Bonus[5]: 120.0
    Bonus[6]: 131.0
    Bonus[7]: 145.0
    Bonus[8]: -3.0
    Bonus[9]: 140.0
    Bonus[10]: 60.0
    Bonus[11]: 6.0
    Bonus[13]: 12.0
    Bonus[14]: 6.0
    Requirement[1]: 78
    finish
    As you can see in the definition above, the equipment type is set to "BODY", which obviously is wrong.
    Set it to PLATEBODY instead. Like this:

    Code:
    Item Id: 13887
    Name: Vesta's chainbody
    Examine: This item degrades in combat, and will turn to dust.
    Value: 2410000
    Stackable: false
    Noted: false
    Double-handed: false
    Equipment type: PLATEBODY
    Is Weapon: false
    Bonus[0]: 5.0
    Bonus[1]: 7.0
    Bonus[2]: 7.0
    Bonus[3]: -15.0
    Bonus[5]: 120.0
    Bonus[6]: 131.0
    Bonus[7]: 145.0
    Bonus[8]: -3.0
    Bonus[9]: 140.0
    Bonus[10]: 60.0
    Bonus[11]: 6.0
    Bonus[13]: 12.0
    Bonus[14]: 6.0
    Requirement[1]: 78
    finish
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #7  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    110
    Thanks given
    8
    Thanks received
    0
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Professor Oak View Post
    No, in your server files, you should find a data folder. In there, there should be a folder named "def" (short for definitions).
    Go into that folder and then go into "txt", find items.txt and open it.
    Search for the item using its id or name, and then change the equipment type to platebody.

    In this case, since you are changing Vesta's chainbody, the ID is 13887.

    Code:
    Item Id: 13887
    Name: Vesta's chainbody
    Examine: This item degrades in combat, and will turn to dust.
    Value: 2410000
    Stackable: false
    Noted: false
    Double-handed: false
    Equipment type: BODY
    Is Weapon: false
    Bonus[0]: 5.0
    Bonus[1]: 7.0
    Bonus[2]: 7.0
    Bonus[3]: -15.0
    Bonus[5]: 120.0
    Bonus[6]: 131.0
    Bonus[7]: 145.0
    Bonus[8]: -3.0
    Bonus[9]: 140.0
    Bonus[10]: 60.0
    Bonus[11]: 6.0
    Bonus[13]: 12.0
    Bonus[14]: 6.0
    Requirement[1]: 78
    finish
    As you can see in the definition above, the equipment type is set to "BODY", which obviously is wrong.
    Set it to PLATEBODY instead. Like this:

    Code:
    Item Id: 13887
    Name: Vesta's chainbody
    Examine: This item degrades in combat, and will turn to dust.
    Value: 2410000
    Stackable: false
    Noted: false
    Double-handed: false
    Equipment type: PLATEBODY
    Is Weapon: false
    Bonus[0]: 5.0
    Bonus[1]: 7.0
    Bonus[2]: 7.0
    Bonus[3]: -15.0
    Bonus[5]: 120.0
    Bonus[6]: 131.0
    Bonus[7]: 145.0
    Bonus[8]: -3.0
    Bonus[9]: 140.0
    Bonus[10]: 60.0
    Bonus[11]: 6.0
    Bonus[13]: 12.0
    Bonus[14]: 6.0
    Requirement[1]: 78
    finish
    Same thing with Pernix Cowl. I changed it from HAT to FULL_MASK, but still shows the hair. Any tips?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #8  
    Extreme Donator


    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    2,853
    Thanks given
    1,213
    Thanks received
    1,622
    Rep Power
    5000
    Quote Originally Posted by Lowkey Skiller View Post
    Same thing with Pernix Cowl. I changed it from HAT to FULL_MASK, but still shows the hair. Any tips?
    Try:
    Code:
    FULL_HELMET
    If that doesn't work, then it's a client issue.
    Please note that some models will look messed up because they're intended for a higher revision model header.
    Not much you can do about that unless you modify it heavily.
    Adding 600+ models into a 317 client is retarded, should just use a 600+ client.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  11. Thankful user:


  12. #9  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    110
    Thanks given
    8
    Thanks received
    0
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Professor Oak View Post
    Try:
    Code:
    FULL_HELMET
    If that doesn't work, then it's a client issue.
    Please note that some models will look messed up because they're intended for a higher revision model header.
    Not much you can do about that unless you modify it heavily.
    Adding 600+ models into a 317 client is retarded, should just use a 600+ client.
    Worked, thanks
    Reply With Quote  
     


Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2012, 02:29 AM
  2. How to add pink platebody
    By .fabian in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 03-21-2008, 05:43 PM
  3. Full dragon(platebody and other mods)
    By Aftee in forum RS2 Client
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 11-24-2007, 01:06 AM
  4. Randomly pink platebody
    By Cpt Anarchy in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-16-2007, 08:21 PM
  5. Golden Dharok PlateBody
    By WolvesSoulZ in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-30-2007, 03:53 AM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •