Thread: OSRS Loader Error

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1 OSRS Loader Error 
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    32
    Thanks given
    10
    Thanks received
    4
    Rep Power
    20
    I'm working on a simple fan client as a side project while I afk on oldschool runescape, but I'm havin a weird error when I call client.init() and I dont know anything about rsps or rs clients so I'm not sure how to fix it... I am not using reflection or injection, I'm just trying to load the client in a jframe and override the canvas basically.

    Here is the error on the eclipse console

    Exception in thread "main" eg
    at cc.s(cc.java:59)
    at bt.ak(bt.java:276)
    at client.init(client.java:590)
    at com.loader.Loader.<init>(Loader.java:145)
    at com.loader.Loader.main(Loader.java:279)


    Code:
    		jlabel.setText("Fetching RuneScape parameters..");
    		try {
    			loadParameters(new URL("http://oldschool" + Constants.WORLD + ".runescape.com/"));
    		} catch (MalformedURLException e1) {
    			e1.printStackTrace();
    		} catch (IOException e1) {
    			e1.printStackTrace();
    		} finally {
    			new JarUpdater(jlabel, gamePackUrl);
    		}
    
    		jlabel.setText("Initializing RuneScape Engine");
    		try {
    			//URLClassLoader loader = new URLClassLoader(new URL[] { gamePackUrl });
    			URLClassLoader loader = new URLClassLoader(new URL[] { Constants.GAMEPACK_LOCAL.toURI().toURL() });
    			applet = (Applet) loader.loadClass(mainClass).newInstance();
    			applet.setStub(this);
    			this.add(applet);
    			applet.init(); // ERROR HAPPENS HERE
    			applet.start();
    		} catch (InstantiationException e) {
    			e.printStackTrace();
    			System.exit(1);
    		} catch (IllegalAccessException e) {
    			e.printStackTrace();
    			System.exit(1);
    		} catch (ClassNotFoundException e) {
    			e.printStackTrace();
    			System.exit(1);
    		} catch (MalformedURLException e) {
    			e.printStackTrace();
    		} finally {
    			box.setVisible(false);
    		}
    		this.revalidate();
    		//this.requestFocus();
    		this.setVisible(true);
    
    	}
    Maybe I can download the latest OSRS deob and try to find out what the problem is? Someone help please, even if you just point me in the right direction
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Renown Programmer

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,876
    Thanks given
    508
    Thanks received
    1,898
    Rep Power
    5000
    99% sure its your AppletStub not having getDocumentBase implemented
    Reply With Quote  
     


Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. #129 OSRS Data Error?
    By ur weird mate in forum Help
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-09-2017, 11:21 PM
  2. [OSRS] Vencillio error
    By Castiel in forum Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-29-2016, 03:30 AM
  3. client loader error
    By dark 1075 in forum Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-08-2014, 02:22 AM
  4. Client Loader Error
    By Gizmo in forum Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-15-2013, 12:21 AM
  5. Rs Loader error
    By mige5 in forum Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-27-2009, 01:00 AM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •