Thread: Ruse V2 Client errors

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1 Ruse V2 Client errors 
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    167
    Thanks given
    116
    Thanks received
    30
    Rep Power
    38
    So i'm receiving all of this, I haven't changed anything but the alertify4j.jar in lib cause it was in a wrong directory.
    Unsure what to do and don't wish to mess it up anymore.
    The client isn't playable at all, as soon as it's loaded and I click on it I receive the errors.
    +Rep to anyone that can help!

    Code:
    java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 65023
    	at org.ruse.client.cache.definition.ItemDefinition.get(ItemDefinition.java:66)
    	at org.ruse.client.cache.definition.ItemDefinition.getSprite(ItemDefinition.java:2030)
    	at org.ruse.client.Client.drawLoginScreen(Client.java:7098)
    	at org.ruse.client.Client.processDrawing(Client.java:13342)
    	at org.ruse.client.GameRenderer.run(GameRenderer.java:980)
    	at org.ruse.client.Client.run(Client.java:14782)
    	at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
    Spoiler for First line (66):
    Code:
    cacheIndex = (cacheIndex + 1) % 10;
    		ItemDefinition itemDef = cache[cacheIndex];
    		buffer.position = streamIndices[id];
    		itemDef.id = id;
    		itemDef.setDefaults();
    		/*	if (Hardcode.readOSRSItem(itemDef)) {
    			if (!itemDef.name.contains("hat") && !itemDef.name.contains("boot") && !itemDef.name.contains("cape")) {
    				itemDef.maleWieldY += 8;
    				itemDef.femaleWieldY += 8;
    			}

    Spoiler for 2nd error (2023):
    Code:
    		ItemDefinition definition = get(i);
    
    		if (definition.stackIDs == null) {
    			j = -1;
    		}

    Spoiler for 3rd error (7098):
    Code:
    } else {
    							//drawInterface(0, 0, RSInterface.interfaceCache[31000], 6);
    							//handleAccountHeadRotation();
    							//processInterfaceAnimation(1, 31000);
    							if(account.getHelmet() > 0) {
    								Sprite s = ItemDefinition.getSprite(account.getHelmet(), 0, 4, 110);
    								if(s != null) {
    									s.drawSprite(drawAccountX, 450);
    								}

    Spoiler for 4th error (13342):
    Code:
    @Override
    	public void processDrawing() {
    		if (loadingError) {
    			processLoadingError("An internal error occured whilst loading the "+Configuration.CLIENT_NAME+" client", "The client's common error quick fix system is attempting to repair the cause", "The client will automatically close in 10 seconds...");
    			return;
    		}
    		if(isLoading)
    			return;
    		if (!loggedIn) {
    			drawLoginScreen(false);
    		} else {
    			drawGameScreen();
    		}
    
    		anInt1213 = 0;
    	}

    Spoiler for 5th error (980):
    Code:
    i1 &= 0xFF;
    
    				if (delayTime > 0) {
    					fps = 1000 * j / (delayTime * 256);
    				}
    				updateGraphics(false);
    				processDrawing();

    Spoiler for last error (14782):
    Code:
    @Override
    	public void run() {
    		if (drawFlames) {
    			drawFlames();
    		} else {
    			super.run();
    		}
    	}
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Renown Programmer
    Greg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,179
    Thanks given
    260
    Thanks received
    1,012
    Rep Power
    2003
    Few things, the 2nd-5th lines on the error are not other error's they are telling you a broader location of where the error is located. It started in
    Quote Originally Posted by Syntaxx View Post
    Code:
    java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 65023
    	at org.ruse.client.cache.definition.ItemDefinition.get(ItemDefinition.java:66)
    	at org.ruse.client.cache.definition.ItemDefinition.getSprite(ItemDefinition.java:2030)
    	at org.ruse.client.Client.drawLoginScreen(Client.java:7098)
    	at org.ruse.client.Client.processDrawing(Client.java:13342)
    	at org.ruse.client.GameRenderer.run(GameRenderer.java:980)
    	at org.ruse.client.Client.run(Client.java:14782)
    	at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
    In Client.java on line 14782 you will find a call of GameRender.run()
    In GameRender.java on line 980 (in the method run) you will find Client.processDrawing()
    There you will find Client.drawLoginScreen... etc... etc...

    Quote Originally Posted by Syntaxx View Post
    Code:
    ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 65023
    Tell's you that there is an array.
    The array was called with an index (65023) which was bigger than the size of the array. (Bounds being the size, therefore "Out Of Bounds")
    Now as this occurs in ItemDefinition.java.

    With what we know now it's safe to assume the error is caused because you are trying to get the item definitions of item ID 65023, most ItemDefinitions aren't much bigger than 20-30k thus the error.

    How to fix the error?
    Don't spawn item 65023
    or if you already have:
    go into your player save file and delete item 65023 from your inventory/bank/equiped
    Attached imageAttached image
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. Thankful user:


  4. #3  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    167
    Thanks given
    116
    Thanks received
    30
    Rep Power
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg View Post
    Few things, the 2nd-5th lines on the error are not other error's they are telling you a broader location of where the error is located. It started in


    In Client.java on line 14782 you will find a call of GameRender.run()
    In GameRender.java on line 980 (in the method run) you will find Client.processDrawing()
    There you will find Client.drawLoginScreen... etc... etc...


    Tell's you that there is an array.
    The array was called with an index (65023) which was bigger than the size of the array. (Bounds being the size, therefore "Out Of Bounds")
    Now as this occurs in ItemDefinition.java.

    With what we know now it's safe to assume the error is caused because you are trying to get the item definitions of item ID 65023, most ItemDefinitions aren't much bigger than 20-30k thus the error.

    How to fix the error?
    Don't spawn item 65023
    or if you already have:
    go into your player save file and delete item 65023 from your inventory/bank/equiped
    I appreciate the details, but I don't even have character files yet. Unsure what to do.
    The client freezes as soon as it loads up, right at the login screen.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #4  
    Renown Programmer
    Greg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,179
    Thanks given
    260
    Thanks received
    1,012
    Rep Power
    2003
    Quote Originally Posted by Syntaxx View Post
    I appreciate the details, but I don't even have character files yet. Unsure what to do.
    The client freezes as soon as it loads up, right at the login screen.
    Try searching "65023" through the source
    Attached imageAttached image
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #5  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    167
    Thanks given
    116
    Thanks received
    30
    Rep Power
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg View Post
    Try searching "65023" through the source
    It's not showing any results at all.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #6  
    Renown Programmer
    Greg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,179
    Thanks given
    260
    Thanks received
    1,012
    Rep Power
    2003
    Quote Originally Posted by Syntaxx View Post
    Code:
    if(account.getHelmet() > 0) {
    								Sprite s = ItemDefinition.getSprite(account.getHelmet(), 0, 4, 110);
    								if(s != null) {
    									s.drawSprite(drawAccountX, 450);
    								}
    It's trying to load a helmet on the login screen, try deleting the accounts.dat in the cache if it exists, or simply comment out the code above.
    Attached imageAttached image
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. Thankful user:


  9. #7  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    167
    Thanks given
    116
    Thanks received
    30
    Rep Power
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg View Post
    It's trying to load a helmet on the login screen, try deleting the accounts.dat in the cache if it exists, or simply comment out the code above.
    Thank you very much .
    I appreciate the help mate.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #8  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    19
    Thanks given
    2
    Thanks received
    1
    Rep Power
    11
    did you end up figuring out how to fix this without removing that code in client.java? had same problem lol had to remove the code for now =/
    Reply With Quote  
     

  11. #9  
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯


    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,803
    Thanks given
    928
    Thanks received
    550
    Rep Power
    299
    Quote Originally Posted by lmft View Post
    did you end up figuring out how to fix this without removing that code in client.java? had same problem lol had to remove the code for now =/
    This thread is from 2016, would be great if you would make a new thread instead of gravedigging this old one
    Reply With Quote  
     

  12. #10  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Age
    27
    Posts
    392
    Thanks given
    19
    Thanks received
    61
    Rep Power
    68
    Quote Originally Posted by Bald View Post
    This thread is from 2016, would be great if you would make a new thread instead of gravedigging this old one
    And you're smart enough to gravedig this as well.
    Thanks,
    Mikk
    Reply With Quote  
     


Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. Ruse V2 client background Help
    By Dubble0jon in forum Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-27-2017, 11:01 AM
  2. Buying ruse v2 client fix
    By Icefishjj in forum Buying
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-06-2016, 05:15 PM
  3. [Ruse V2] Client Animation & Gfx Fixes
    By Greg in forum Buying
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-08-2016, 09:29 AM
  4. [Ruse V2] Client Animation Fixes
    By Greg in forum Buying
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-26-2016, 08:14 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-18-2016, 03:24 PM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •