Thread: 667 pi region clipping

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1 667 pi region clipping 
    Owner of Ghreborn new and old.


    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    916
    Thanks given
    47
    Thanks received
    155
    Rep Power
    273
    this will work with any region clipping for 667 that loads only regions needed.
    [Java] SERVER SIDE: CLIPPED FOLLOWING - Pastebin.com
    do that
    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...20clipping.rar

    Code:
            Region.init();
    add that to server
    Im back and working on reborn,
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Номер 1


    Leanbow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,895
    Thanks given
    1,564
    Thanks received
    2,624
    Rep Power
    5000
    This code is very unoptimized, should try reworking it.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. Thankful user:


  4. #3  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    9
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    1
    Rep Power
    0
    But i guess it still Efficient enough to provide a good enough 667 clipping though right?
    i guess some programmers are to lazy to type quality code.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #4  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    12
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    0
    Rep Power
    11
    No signature no problem.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #5  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    3
    Rep Power
    13
    Path finding without abstraction is disgusting and slow, this has little to no abstraction.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #6  
    Registered Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    530
    Thanks given
    19
    Thanks received
    355
    Rep Power
    1729
    Quote Originally Posted by lurtz1230 View Post
    Path finding without abstraction is disgusting and slow, this has little to no abstraction.
    ??? how do you conclude to that at all
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. Thankful user:


  9. #7  


    RS Wiki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Age
    29
    Posts
    9,688
    Thanks given
    1,752
    Thanks received
    3,103
    Rep Power
    5000
    Mirrors in case.

    https://paste.ee/p/Jx0aN
    https://www.mediafire.com/?b6ostmsrq1123ar

    This system needs a whole revamp. Thanks I guess, I don't know if anyone can test to verify.
    All the best,
    Wiki




    coming soon
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #8  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    3
    Rep Power
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by mack_ View Post
    ??? how do you conclude to that at all
    For start there is no sense of a point, just two lists that contains x or y coordinates and the ordinal is in relation to the point. The path-finding algorithm also uses multiple if clauses that use hard-coded values mixed with binary operators. Due to the failure in abstracting points/paths this method is extremely verbose and difficult to read. It also only works for players but should can easily be modified to work for npcs or any other entities. It should also only return a list of points first then another method should be used to change the walking queue instead of the path-finding method. All in all being written in this way and the difficulty in reading it is much less intuitive to find issues and optimize the code.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  11. #9  
    Owner of Ghreborn new and old.


    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    916
    Thanks given
    47
    Thanks received
    155
    Rep Power
    273
    it works and its an little faster. =)
    Im back and working on reborn,
    Reply With Quote  
     

  12. #10  
    Donator
    Gladius.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,160
    Thanks given
    112
    Thanks received
    58
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Sgsrocks View Post
    this will work with any region clipping for 667 that loads only regions needed.
    [Java] SERVER SIDE: CLIPPED FOLLOWING - Pastebin.com
    do that
    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...20clipping.rar

    Code:
            Region.init();
    add that to server
    i have an issu this is working only i walk through all my bank booths.
    can sombody help me with it


    Reply With Quote  
     


Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. [PI] Region Clipping Problem!
    By Havixil in forum Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2013, 06:07 PM
  2. PI Region clipping (new maps)
    By Miner in forum Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2013, 04:20 PM
  3. Replies: 49
    Last Post: 11-24-2012, 10:26 AM
  4. Region Clipping [Pi]
    By Mr Extremez in forum Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 03:38 AM
  5. [PI] Everything clipped - Region Clipping System
    By I'mAGeek in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 03-17-2012, 09:31 PM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •