Thread: My first simple application

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1 My first simple application 
    Registered Member Rememberm3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1,716
    Thanks given
    56
    Thanks received
    108
    Rep Power
    129
    I'm coding a simple application where you can put a message and it gets sent in the system tray.
    I'm having some problems with it atm. which has to do with getting text from a textarea and using it in another class.
    I get errors saying that it has to be static, but idk if that's needed.
    It looks like this atm:
    Attached image
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Donator


    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    232
    Thanks given
    187
    Thanks received
    85
    Rep Power
    1516
    Nice man!
    Spoiler for Lolz:
    Attached image
    [Today 06:47 PM] Rusko: Shut uo ethernet ur moms a whore


    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Registered Member Rememberm3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1,716
    Thanks given
    56
    Thanks received
    108
    Rep Power
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by Photonized View Post
    Nice man!
    Thank you.
    Can anyone help me with this:
    I have a textarea in my frame class
    and I want to use the text that is typed in it in the systemtray class.
    Does anyone know how I can do this a neat way?
    Attached image
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Success is the worst teacher

    Santa Hat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Age
    27
    Posts
    3,334
    Thanks given
    807
    Thanks received
    1,185
    Rep Power
    190
    Quote Originally Posted by xX4m4zingXx View Post
    Thank you.
    Can anyone help me with this:
    I have a textarea in my frame class
    and I want to use the text that is typed in it in the systemtray class.
    Does anyone know how I can do this a neat way?
    You could make the textarea a global variable and make it of 'static' type so you can access it from the systemtray class then you would access it like;
    Frame.textArea.getText();


    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Registered Member Rememberm3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1,716
    Thanks given
    56
    Thanks received
    108
    Rep Power
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by Santa Hat View Post
    You could make the textarea a global variable and make it of 'static' type so you can access it from the systemtray class then you would access it like;
    Frame.textArea.getText();
    Thank you, I'll do it like that!
    Attached image
    Reply With Quote  
     


Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. My first Java Application
    By Jamili in forum Application Development
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 01-05-2012, 05:52 PM
  2. My first simple quest.
    By Jads in forum Show-off
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-17-2011, 12:13 AM
  3. [JAVA] My first small application
    By Javax in forum Application Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 05:03 PM
  4. my first tutorials(all simple codes in a tut)
    By Big G in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-06-2009, 11:39 PM
  5. My first ever simple model
    By medabi3 in forum Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-05-2009, 05:09 PM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •