Thread: [Pi] Adding Dragon Claws Client Side

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1 [Pi] Adding Dragon Claws Client Side 
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    1
    Rep Power
    11
    OK I'm going to make my first tutorial, I know there's lots of Dragon Claw tutorials out there but i thought I would make one that will help people get "Add Model" working or fix the invisible Claws after Adding Model issue.

    To start create a New Folder in your client folder, and name it "Raw"

    Now download the Claw Models.
    UPLOAD.EE - Download Dragon_Claws.zip

    After downloading the Claws model unzip them into your Raw folder.

    Now go into ItemDef.java and Look for.

    Code:
    /* Hardcoded items start here */
    		/**/
    Under that add.
    Code:
    if(i == 14484) {
                    itemDef.actions = new String[5];
                    itemDef.actions[1] = "Wield";
                    itemDef.modelID = 44590;
                    itemDef.maleEquip1 = 43660;//anInt165
                    itemDef.femaleEquip1 = 43660;//anInt200
                    itemDef.modelZoom = 789;
                    itemDef.modelRotation1 = 240;
                    itemDef.modelRotation2 = 60;
                    itemDef.modelOffset1 = -1;
                    itemDef.modelOffset2 = -23;
                    itemDef.name = "Dragon claws";
                    itemDef.description = "A set of fighting claws.".getBytes();
                }
    		return itemDef;
    	}
    Save that and now go into Client.java.

    Search for.
    Code:
    public byte[] getModel(int Index) {
    Now you should see.
    Code:
    public byte[] getModel(int Index) {
    		try {
    			File Model = new File("./models/"+Index+".gz");
    			byte[] aByte = new byte[(int)Model.length()];
    			FileInputStream fis = new FileInputStream(Model);
    			fis.read(aByte);
    			pushMessage("aByte = ["+aByte+"]!", 0, "");
    			fis.close();
    			return aByte;
    		}
    		catch(Exception e)
    		{return null;}
    	}
    Change the "./models/" to ./Raw/ and next to the that ".gz" to ".dat"

    Now find.
    Code:
    public void preloadModels() {
    You should see.
    Code:
    public void preloadModels() {
    		File file = new File("./Raw/");
    		File[] fileArray = file.listFiles();
    		for(int y = 0; y < fileArray.length; y++) {
    			String s = fileArray[y].getName();
    			byte[] buffer = ReadFile("./Raw/"+s);
    			Model.method460(buffer,Integer.parseInt(getFileNameWithoutExtension(s)));
    		}
    	}
    Just make sure you have "./Raw/" in both the locations shown.

    Now look for.
    Code:
    //preloadModels();
    change too.
    Code:
    preloadModels();
    Save and Compile.

    Log into your client and type "Add Model" and type in 43660 and do it again but type 44590

    Now restart and Enjoy.

    Please tell me if I missed anything out, thanks.
    I'm not a programmer I'm a 3D artist, if you need custom models made for you PM me the info and i'll see what I can do.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Google it ffs

    Reich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Age
    30
    Posts
    825
    Thanks given
    120
    Thanks received
    174
    Rep Power
    105
    Nice, wont use tho
    Programmers are machines that convert caffeine into code
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    #Winning

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,245
    Thanks given
    367
    Thanks received
    388
    Rep Power
    1187
    Good job I guess, but I think every server has d claws now lol.


    Vouches
    Spoiler for Vouches:

    Quote Originally Posted by Exile rsps View Post
    Vouch thanks for that pic
    Quote Originally Posted by bwuk _im_pb View Post
    i vouch for charlie hes legit
    Quote Originally Posted by Pastaway
    Vouch for 'Charlie. Added a tut to my server I couldn't add and payed him after =]
    Quote Originally Posted by mongolias
    Vouch for 'Charlie. Sold me a banner, the trade went quick and efficiently.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lane
    Vouch for charlie, he is #1
    Quote Originally Posted by Raw Envy View Post
    Vouch for Charlie.
    Quote Originally Posted by -Null Code-
    Vouch Legit bought rs membership
    Quote Originally Posted by tucybro
    Traded with Charlie, went smoothly I went first and he paid promptly without and issues, great trader!



    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  


    RS Wiki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Age
    29
    Posts
    9,688
    Thanks given
    1,752
    Thanks received
    3,103
    Rep Power
    5000
    nice work, been released quite a few but this is still good, you went a lil creative on the thread so it's nto as dull.

    cool release but been released.
    All the best,
    Wiki




    coming soon
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    1
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie View Post
    Good job I guess, but I think every server has d claws now lol.

    Yeah I know like 99% of servers have them this is just for new people who can't do "Add model" and people that have invisible claws.

    Quote Originally Posted by RS Wiki View Post
    nice work, been released quite a few but this is still good, you went a lil creative on the thread so it's nto as dull.

    cool release but been released.
    Thanks.

    I did say I know this has been released a lot, and like i said to "Charlie" this is just to help people that can't get "Add model" to work, or have invisible claws.
    I'm not a programmer I'm a 3D artist, if you need custom models made for you PM me the info and i'll see what I can do.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,360
    Thanks given
    370
    Thanks received
    184
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by white beret View Post
    Yeah I know like 99% of servers have them this is just for new people who can't do "Add model" and people that have invisible claws.



    Thanks.

    I did say I know this has been released a lot, and like i said to "Charlie" this is just to help people that can't get "Add model" to work, or have invisible claws.
    The client gives me an error if I add the preloadModels(); back in...

    If I take it out, all goes well. Any fixes?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Banned

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,936
    Thanks given
    1,126
    Thanks received
    1,081
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by RS Wiki View Post
    nice work, been released quite a few but this is still good, you went a lil creative on the thread so it's nto as dull.

    cool release but been released.
    your niceness for rep give me courage to be nicer on threads.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    408
    Thanks given
    15
    Thanks received
    2
    Rep Power
    20
    ItemDef.java:260: > expected
    itemDef.actions = <span class="highlight">new</span> String[5];
    ^
    ItemDef.java:260: illegal start of expression
    itemDef.actions = <span class="highlight">new</span> String[5];
    ^
    ItemDef.java:260: illegal start of type
    itemDef.actions = <span class="highlight">new</span> String[5];
    ^
    ItemDef.java:260: '(' or '[' expected
    itemDef.actions = <span class="highlight">new</span> String[5];
    ^
    4 errors
    Druk op een toets om door te gaan. . .

    Help please
    my vouches are on my profile.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    408
    Thanks given
    15
    Thanks received
    2
    Rep Power
    20
    i still have this, and when i wear the claws its is on my head
    my vouches are on my profile.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks given
    0
    Thanks received
    0
    Rep Power
    0
    says model added sucessfuly but i dont have them?? or do i have to edit server first??
    Reply With Quote  
     

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)


User Tag List

Similar Threads

  1. [PI]Adding Dragon Claws Client Sided[PI]
    By iitzTyson in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 78
    Last Post: 09-06-2015, 08:30 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-22-2011, 04:34 PM
  3. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 02:38 AM
  4. Adding claws? (server side)
    By Santi Cazorla in forum Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-15-2010, 06:39 PM
  5. Adding Dragon Claws [317] Mopar Client
    By Bridget7298 in forum Tutorials
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-26-2009, 01:41 AM
Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •