Thread: Hey i just wanted to ask a few general questions and chat perhaps.

1. #1 Hey i just wanted to ask a few general questions and chat perhaps. 
    Registered Member Connor_The_Creator's Avatar
    Thanks given
    Thanks received
    Hello i am an aspiring coder and have got some good progression behind me over the past month or so and hope to open a server by june or july times.

My main question is what would the main expectancy be of someone to become really good/pro at coding(Progression). Considering i am following a complete java for beginners course which i believe follows all areas of the java world/mainframe.

I would also like to know if intelligence, common sense and the strive to be good at it is helpful to faster learning as i have gone through my current course and have found it extremely easy to understand as if i have been doing it for awhile.

Thank you for reading and i hope to get some feedback soon on timings/progression values.

Member Market Banned Market Banned

Thanks given
    Thanks received
    Since I don't understand what you mean by "coding" (RSPS coding or actual programming), I'm going under the assumption you are talking about programming:

You can never really master programming. New languages are being created along with new technologies. Old/Current languages are constantly being revised, and there are numerous ways to achieve something with one language. It all depends on your mindset and how much you practice it. To become a "pro coder", I would say at least 5 years of programming experience, but it is subjective and do not take it literally.

You also may want to learn other languages besides java, as most "pro coders" know more than 1

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

Thanks given
    Thanks received
    Quote Originally Posted by based_god View Post